Shameless Promo

22Jul08

Remember that triathlon I did last April?  It will be televised on NBC July 26th from 2:30 – 3:30pm. There is a slight possibility that I might be on air, if only for a second, as a camera crew followed me for two miles while I biked in.  If you happened to watch, I was number 197.  If I made it past the cutting room floor, I’m sure the voice-over will say, “While many of the athletes are crossing the finish line, we find this sad sack, 197, valiantly peddling her way into the bottom of her age group.”

Meanwhile, check out the promo on YouTube.  It captures the essence of the course, and the desert terrain.  I think that’s me running at 58 seconds… although I’m not sure my form was that good toward the end.

8 Responses to “Shameless Promo”

  1. 1 mrs k

    you go girl! I just signed up for my first 5k…but I’d never run in a bathing suit even if you paid me a million dollars. Nope. You looked great.

    HAHA! Nope, not me in the bathing suit 😀 There is a person lumbering up a hill in the distance at 58 seconds… that could be me, but I’m doubtful. That gal doesn’t look as broken down as I was at that point…

  2. 2 jonb

    Rock’n’Roll.
    I’ll set my TiVo.

  3. Congratulations on your first two seconds of fame!!!

    I was laughing about the swimsuit-wearing-runner, too. You know you are hardcore if you are willing to run dressed like that! 🙂

    I can’t wait to see the whole thing. Looks like a great documentary!

  4. 4 Kami

    I still find it utterly amazing that people live through that kind of thing. Seriously. I would have drowned off the beach at the beginning from sheer fright.

    YOU are amazing!

  5. Wow, that’s awesome. I wonder if we will get it here? I’ll try to catch it :). Amazing

  6. You are going to have to remind me to watch. Watch people who make me feel guilty that I’m doing not a damn thing so life altering.

    Congrats!

  7. Yea!!!

    Question, did you get a wax before the race, or just use a fine razor? Would one or the other cause a rash due to running? I would find that to be a side issue, but one that could be painful?

    🙂

    You rock sister. and you’re going to do it again? mind blowing!

    No grooming necessary! I was wearing tri shorts AND a wetsuit.

  8. cool. now you’re a blogging celeb AND a triathalon celeb!
    = : – )


Leave a Reply

