Swim! Bike! Run!

11Apr08

Tomorrow is my big race. I’m nervous. I have knots in my stomach. I know I can do it, but I’m scared.

Think good thoughts for me tomorrow morning! Or, at the very least, feel grateful that you aren’t swimming in 55 degree water with 500 other people.

I have every hope that when I write next, I’ll be an IronGirl

16 Responses to “Swim! Bike! Run!”

  1. Loads of good vibes coming your way sister! You’ll kick ass and take names like you always do. Enjoy the ride, will ya? 😀

  2. That’s so awesome! I will think good thoughts for you tomorrow morning.

  3. I’m so proud of you. I wish I didn’t have to travel so I could be there to cheer you on!

  4. Best of luck! I can’t even imagine…but if the water is 55 degrees, it must be a lot warmer there than it is here! 😉

  5. 180 better be there with a bottle of Gin to celebrate this big day!!!

    You’ll do splendidly!!!

  6. How awesome…good luck!!!

  7. You will do great! I know it.

  8. GO GURL GO!!! 🙂

  9. 9 Kami

    Yay you! I’ll be sending warm strong go go go vibes from now until lunchtime tomorrow!

    Have a great race:-)

  10. YOU CAN DO IT!!!

    I am so proud of you!!

  11. You are going to ROCK IT. I am in awe!! GOOD LUCK!!

  12. How do you say “good luck” in Spanish? Because that’s what I’m wishing you, and in English too! If you get in trouble, start kicking the other swimmers underwater. Nobody will see you, and if people complain after the race, just tell them you think there was a shark.

  13. Heard you were awesome from 180/360. So excited for you!

  14. Late here, but congratulations on the triathlon! Even TRYING to do this has me in total awe of you.
    I hope you did well, my dear.

  15. I am late too, but how did it go?? Congrats on the triathlon, the training alone is so impressive.

  16. Hey there!
    I’m a Sizzle reader, came across your blog AND I just wanted to say Congratulations on your triathlon! I can’t imagine training for an event like that, much strength and determination. that is great!

    I am also a runner! I like to run in small events -donation for good causes, but only 5k races. 4 miles… tops!

    So, Cheers to you! Making a difference! Thats awesome!


Leave a Reply

