Paradise regained

26Oct07

We’re back from our beloved spot on Maui.  We’ve spent the past five days readjusting to our life of servitude with the chicks.

Andrew and I had an amazing, fun, RELAXING and RESTFUL trip.  Ahhhh.

Some people think that Maui is cliche.  That aside from Waikiki, Maui is where everybody goes and it’s played out.  But after this recent third trip, Andrew and I really have made the south part of Maui our own.  We feel so at peace there.  We know the roads, the best local restaurants, and the best beach areas.  We adore the little cottage (and the owners!) where we stay above Wailea.

At several points during the trip, we considered staying indefinitely, figuring out how to fly out the chicks to be with us for the extended vacation.  Right now, we are feeling slightly homesick for Maui and wish we could go back.

I won’t bore you all with a play-by-play of each day.  Who wants to hear that?  What I will do is show you photo highlights from the trip, then direct you to my Flickr collection.  Because the pictures, that’s what you really want.

Our Cottage

The view of Kahoowale and Molokini from our cottage

Makena Beach

Haleakala Crater

Tedeschi Winery

Iao Valley and Gardens

Check out more shots in my Maui ’07 collection.

14 Responses to “Paradise regained”

  1. Ooo la la and LA again. Sigh.

    What a lovely collection of paradise. Makes me want to go back pronto!

    Glad you are melting back into the day to day with the chicks. 😀

  2. Wow. Not envious. Nope. Not all 😉

  3. Okay, the Iao Valley and Gardens… so pretty. I want to go now!

    If I ever get to Maui again, I’m gonna have to hit you up for some restaurant suggestions. I love local eateries as opposed to always hitting up chain establishments while traveling.

    Glad you’re back and that you and Andrew got some well-deserved rest.

  4. i really, really, really need to go to hawaii.

  5. Mouth on floor…..

    BEAUTIFUL!

    Snd like Angella, I am NOT envious. NOT even a little bit.

    🙂

    Okay, maybe a little bit.

    Alright, alright. A LOT.

    Glad you had a great time though 😉

  6. Gorgeous photos. Yep, you have me a little jealous. The flight from here alone is 14 or more hours. One day, one day I will make it to Hawaii.

  7. I luv the crater one!! Well I love all of the pics and the views!! Sigh…I wanna wear a bikini and drink wine by a volcano! Beautiful photos!!

  8. Great photos. My wife and I know what that homesickness for Maui feels like, we call it Post Maui Depression.

    We were in Waikiki for our honeymoon, and it wasn’t too bad. Our first trip to Maui was last year, and we completely fell in love with it. We just went back in September and our planning to return (at least) once a year. We haven’t spent too much time in South Maui, though, favoring Ka’anapali and Lahaina in West Maui.

    It will truly never get old for us.

  9. Welcome back! So. Very. Jealous.

  10. very purty…i would love to go there sometimes but having grown up by the water, i’m still wary of beach vacations- but it does look nice.

  11. i doubt i’ll ever get to go so, i’ll live through you.

    beautiful pictures.

  12. LOVE Maui! Glad you had a fab time.


  1. 1 Beach Vacations » Paradise regained
  2. 2 Maui Vacations » Paradise regained

Leave a Reply

