Attention Lurkers… Say HELLO!

02Oct07

Lurkers are people who read a blog regularly (or semi-regularly) but never comment.

De-lurking is taking a moment to say HELLO! and make yourself known.

pink.jpg

If you are reading this blog, and fit the description of a lurker, today is your chance to say HI. Just this once.

(And you, my loyal commenters, feel free to say hi, too πŸ™‚

So leave a comment, and answer this inane question:

What is your favorite guilty pleasure song??

(Mine is Father Figure by George Michael)

24 Responses to “Attention Lurkers… Say HELLO!”

  1. you know i’m here. πŸ™‚

    guilty pleasure song? mine would be. . . groove is in the heart, deee lite.

    father figure is a good song. no shame in that. heh.

  2. I’m no lurker, but I’ll say hi! Hmmm…latest guilty pleasure song is “Girlfriend” by Avril Lavigne πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Danielle

    Ain’t No Other Man – Christina Aguilera. When Jack was up in the middle of the night we often put on the HD Music Channel and as my husband put it, “rocked” him to sleep. He loved the Foo Fighters, but that is not really a guilty pleasure. But he also loved Christina. So as a result, I now have an odd fondness for that song and video.

  4. hello lover.

    Faith by George Michael
    Like a Prayer by Madonna.

    I have no idea where those came from, but I do like them. Reminds me of middle school and listening to the radio through my alarm clock. Such great sound through that little white square.

  5. I’m not a lurker… but I’m saying hi (from San Diego!).

    Guilty pleasure songs… Um… there are a lot.
    Pour Some Sugar On Me
    Rock Me Amadeus
    Barbie Girl
    Tubthumping
    Sexxyback
    Girlfriend

    Cover a few decades there!

  6. 6 Keri

    I will have to say any song by Prince.

  7. HI!

    Glad to see you posting πŸ™‚ My favourite guilty pleasure song is “Before He Cheats” by Carrie Underwood.

    It’s just so much fun!

  8. Hey! I’ve seen you thanks to glossy…
    Guilty pleasure song?
    “Don’t Speak”- No Doubt. I can’t help but sing at the top of my lungs whenever it’s on.
    I do relate to “Barbie Girl,” too…GREAT beat.

  9. Sexy Back & Livin’ on a Prayer

    Ack! Now you know my secret!

  10. 10 lisa

    like a virgin by Madonna…

  11. Hey there :). Guilty pleasure song… hmm… Good Vibrations – Marky Mark. That’s one of them πŸ˜‰

  12. Nelly- “Hot in Here”

    I need you to get up, up on the dance floor
    Give that man what he askin’ for -oh
    ‘Cuz I feel like bustin’ loose and I feel like touchin’ you- uh, uh

    I’m dancing already.

  13. Fernando by ABBA. My like of ABBA borders on obsession. It’s actually quite sad really.

  14. jolene – dolly parton.

  15. not a lurker but will say hi nevertheless…

  16. The Macarena. I can do it, too.

  17. 17 cndy

    Jessica Simpson – Public Affair….shhh don’t tell anyone I told you!

  18. Holy mackerel! You’ve got a lot of lurkers! I’ve been lurking for like a week, having your page up, wanting to comment about thyroid issues — me too! But man I have so many bloggy tasks to attend to, and oh yeah – the BABY! heh.

    So I just wanted to finally say HI!

  19. DURAN DURAN RIO LOL

  20. 20 Josefina

    Just found your blog and wanted to say hello!

    Any 80’s freestyle is my guilty pleasure, TKA, Expose or Cover Girls, lol!

  21. GREAT de-lurking question, my friend; I know I’m late, but I had to let you know that mine is “Total Eclipse of the Heart.” No question.

  22. I just remember the only song I know EVERY word to “Dress You Up” MADONNA. It’s the first and only song I ever memorized start to finish. GREAT video, too.

  23. 23 MegKino

    Duran Duran – The Reflex!

  24. Hi there…Man i just love your blog, keep the cool posts comin..holy Saturday


Leave a Reply

