Where my head at?

05Sep07

A conversation with my mom, in a restaurant, a couple nights ago…

Mom: We have some surprises for the girls in our car. And, there’s something for you, too!

LV: Ohhhhh! What? Whatwhatwhat???? Tell me!!

Mom: Something that I know you need.

LV: Synthroid?

Mom: Nnnnnno….

LV: Tanqueray?

Mom: (lips pursing) No, Marci. Something only your mother can provide you.

LV: A prescription for Ibuprofen 800’s !?!?!?!

Mom: (lips completely pursed, no words)

LV: (hands flapping) OHHHHHHHHHHH! You made me dumpling soup!! Oh, I can’t wait!!

Mom: No. No. Mmm-mmm. No. I’m taking it back home with me.

File this under ‘LVGurl is an asshole.’ Here, my always-generous mother was being sweet and made me a batch of my favorite soup… and all I could think about were prescription drugs and alcohol.

11 Responses to “Where my head at?”

  1. nice work chica.

    mother’s just don’t get it, do they?

    your hands flapping reminded me of makenna. now I know where she gets it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Nice… The thought of drugs and booze is what gets me through work each day, and I don’t even drink!

  3. Aw, I bet she understands! Makes a funny story though ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thoughts of vodka get me through the day sometimes…I can relate ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. 4 Jorge

    God bless Ibuprofen 800’s!!!!!

  5. I was going to say the exact same thing Mel said about the hand flapping!

  6. That’s a funny story ๐Ÿ™‚

    You know, if we ever get together we’re going to have to be careful we don’t knock each other out with all of that hand flapping ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. he he he- i can totally see this happening between my daughter and I in 20 years…i just hope she doesn’t say ‘condoms’- i’ll freak. She’s not allowed to date until she’s 50 after all.

  8. That’s hysterical!! I love dumpling soup! I hope my son doesn’s ask me too much drug related questions, but who knows in 20 years we could all be eating meal pills instead of real food!!

  9. That’s too funny! And dumpling soup sounds amazing! And carby! Which is a synonym for amazing. Yay, carbs!

  10. what more do you need in life other than drugs and alcohol? well, wait… someone willing to make food for you is a close second in very important needs.

  11. At least you know the mailman didn’t throw his back out carrying that one up the stairs.


Leave a Reply

