M.I.A. with a side of incommunicado

12Apr07

My computer took a dump. Since Tuesday morning it has been hanging out in “the shop.” For those of you who have talked to me in the past year, you are aware that computer problems are a recurring theme in my life. Have I mentioned that I hate Microsoft? It looks pretty and all, but the bugs. THE BUGS!

Not having Internet access the past few days has been traumatic. I actually had to catch up on local, national, and world events via broadcast news! And the weather? I was forced to watch “Weather on the 8’s” on The Weather Channel. It totally sucked. By the way, E! News Daily doesn’t pack the same punch as Perez Hilton or dlisted.

And yet, the Internet reprieve was so liberating. With all my spare time I did the entire bundle of laundry AND folded it AND put it away…as opposed to do the laundry and let it sit in a mound in the laundry room. I cooked new and interesting recipes. I sat and watched TV for a smidgen of time before the girls woke up from their naps.

Now that my ‘puter is back from the high tech hospital, I think I’ll try to lay off it a tad. Maybe…

6 Responses to “M.I.A. with a side of incommunicado”

  1. 1 180/360

    Welcome back to computer crack.

  2. 2 gorillabuns

    i was on hiatus for almost two weeks. it was quite liberating. i too think i’ll be limiting my exposure in the coming weeks.

  3. 3 Angelisa

    Welcome back to the wired life. I’ve been on hiatus for damn near a month now! Oy…am getting my vacation time at an internet cafe in Rome 🙂

  4. 4 little miss mel

    spring fever maked blogging a difficult task. not that I am outside all day, just sitting here in front of the computer thinking is hard enough.

    glad you are “back”.

  5. 5 little miss mel

    makes or made, not sure what I was intending, but lvgurl was kind enough to point out my incorrect grammer. 🙂

    must be that english teacher in you.

  6. 6 Greg

    I prefer leaving all my clean clothes in a mound. Then when you need something to wear it’s like a scavenger hunt!


Leave a Reply

