Happy Birthday, Papa

26Mar07
Today would have been my grandpa’s 95th birthday.

He has been gone nearly 15 years, and I miss him.

My Grammy misses him terribly.

He lived to see his first great-grandson, which made him very happy.

He’d get a kick out of my two girls, too.

I can still hear him say “Hello, Doll!”

I know he’s happy and comfy up there, reading lots of books.

7 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Papa”

  1. 1 gorillabuns

    i miss my grandfather who died 9 years and 7 months ago.

    when i get down or stressed, i always remember him waking up when the weather was horrible and cold with his first response, “it’s going to be a beautiful day.”

    i truly miss his “it’s going to be alright” sentiments.

  2. 2 Sizzle

    great photos!

    i miss my grandmother. unfortunately, my granpa was kind of a jerk. most unfortunate for my grandma.

  3. 3 little miss mel

    someone looks like grammy….

    wow, 95!

    How old is grammy?

  4. 4 LVGurl

    Grammy will be 86 on April 8th.

  5. 5 180/360

    i love old photos…

  6. 6 metalia

    This was so sweet, and the pictures were great. 🙂 (Also, happy anniversary to you!

  7. 7 TherapyDoc

    I just love pictures like these. Thanks for sharing them.


Leave a Reply

