It pains me

13Mar07

Yes, I’ve been working on my paper and/or thinking about it constantly, so get off my back!

I want to write some decent posts to maintain momentum and keep my handful of readers interested. But I get these really terrible pangs of guilt. Or is that a noose tightening around my neck? The paper. THE PAPER!

My daughters are in the midst of the oft-coveted, yet elusive simultaneous nap. Perfect time to write. Right? No. I lay down instead.

I didn’t sleep, I laid there and thought about my paper. But it was a damn fine 30 minutes of peace and quiet.

4 Responses to “It pains me”

  1. 1 little miss mel

    there shalt be no guilt for napping. whatever gets you through till 6p.m. sistah!

    tv is my guilty pleasure. me likey me likey.

    your paper is going to rock. i assume no less.

  2. 2 180/360

    I need a nap! Instead I’m working on taxes. Almost as fun as writing a paper.

  3. 3 Angella

    Oh, I miss the simultaneous nap! Thanks for stopping by…”Hi” right back at you 🙂

  4. 4 gorillabuns

    my motto is: never feel guilty about laying down and doing absolutely NOTHING!


Leave a Reply

