Home sweet home

03Mar07

Since I began this blog, it has been my intention to write a post — or even a series of posts — that describes what it is like to live in Las Vegas. You know, for conventional people with conventional jobs that have nothing to do with the fast life and abundant vice that flourishes on The Strip.

Dear friend 180/360 beat me to it.

Not being one to reinvent the wheel, I must direct you to her recent post “Loving Las Vegas” because she does a fantastic job summing up the perks of living in Sin City.

p.s. I must elaborate on one point. There are always great concerts happening here. We’ve seen U2, Tool, The Beastie Boys, 311, Prince, The Rolling Stones, Madonna, Tenacious D, Duran Duran. And my favorite so far…Erasure 😉

5 Responses to “Home sweet home”

  1. 1 180/360

    Thanks for the props, Mama!

  2. 2 JR's Thumbprints

    Hold on just one minute! I thought “what goes on in Las Vegas stays in Las Vegas.” Now you’re telling me someone’s blogging about it. Oh wait, my fault, paranoia was setting in, “nothing to do with the fast life …” I’ll be sure to check it out.

  3. 3 JR's Thumbprints

    Is this some type of cruel joke? I couldn’t get to 180/360’s blog. I got turned around and around.

  4. 4 Plain Jane

    I’ve never been to Vegas- afraid I’ll get drunk and marry the first asshole to cross my path. Have thought of going with my kid but then again she’d talk me into it only because she wants to wear the princess dress- and of course, I’m still Plain Jane after all 😉

  5. 5 Karl

    Never been to Vegas. But I just had to comment when I saw Erasure mentioned. I love that band! Course, I love lots of 80s kinds of bands…Erasure, Yaz, Depeche Mode, Rick Springfield, the list goes on and on.


Leave a Reply

