Incapacitated by disease

26Feb07

I have been fighting a mega-nasty cold the past week, leaving me weak and with few functioning brain cells. The writing portion of my brain is on strike. My whole body aches from coughing.

Now that Andrew is back from far off places like Spain, I’m going to take this opportunity to lay in bed and listen to Makenna sing along with The Wiggles. If I lay still enough, she won’t know that I’m there.

I hope to have something inspiring to write tomorrow. Or at least something mildly amusing.

4 Responses to “Incapacitated by disease”

  1. 1 greg

    I’ve been fighting this same cold for over a week. It’s been minor up until yesterday. I think it’s finally starting to hit me.

  2. 2 Sizzle

    hope you feel better soon!

  3. 3 Angelisa

    oh, sweets…

    rest up, take good care, drink lots of fluids, take your vitamin c, & get better soon!

    xo, dottoressa la mamma

  4. 4 Lefty

    How about something inspiringly amusing?


Leave a Reply

