If man is five, then the devil is six

18Feb07

I have been “tagged” for this meme by Sizzle. I have to say, I’m touched! Thanks Sizz!

I need to write six things that are weird about me. They are:

1. At the age of 17, I piloted the Goodyear blimp. Okay, I didn’t necessarily pilot the thing, but the captain let me steer for five minutes over the San Francisco Bay. How did I end up on the blimp? My dad won two blimp passes, and off we went!

2. I formed a Duran Duran fan club when I was 10 years old. I wanted to marry John Taylor when I grew up.

3. I sneeze in groups of 3’s. Always.

4. I can’t stand seafood. I can’t even smell it without feeling sick. I wish I did like it, because I know I’m missing out on a lot of fabulous sushi.

5. If I could have any quintessential Vegas job, I would be a go-go dancer at a hip club. (No poles, thank you very much.) However, I would have to be 10 years younger and possess actual dancing skills.

6. I like to quote movies. A lot. Which is a useless trick when those around me have no idea what I’m talking about and I have to explain.

Now, the rules dictate that I must “tag” six other people. Since I am new to the blog-o-sphere, I can barely tag five bloggers that I know well enough and might actually play along. And I’m fairly certain that Dooce and Perez Hilton won’t respond. I tag… 180/360, Gorillabuns, La Mamma, Little Miss Mel and Whoorl.

4 Responses to “If man is five, then the devil is six”

  1. 1 Sizzle

    thanks for playing!

    i was totally into roger. i like to pick the one everyone else isn’t drooling over, apparently. 🙂

    no seafood? i will go enjoy my salmon in your name.

    how can people not quote movies? what is wrong with these people? i have nothing in common with them.

  2. 2 LVGurl

    My friend Katie and I agree, now, that Roger was totally hot and so underrated.

  3. 3 Angelisa

    Yes, so I also remember your sneezing in 3’s and how they were always very little, lady-like sneezes in a row – ah-choo, ah-choo, ah-choo 🙂

    And, you’re talking in movie quotes. Yep, remember that too.

    I remember having Duran Duran parties when I was in 5th grade too, although I was into Simon. My friend Lisa Farr had met John in the airport in London and got a picture with him & we were ALL so jealous!

    Thanks for the help with the linking!

  4. 4 180/360

    I was so excited by the Monkey Gone to Heaven reference that I could care less how weird you are!


Leave a Reply

