Just. Stay. Put. And smile!

12Feb07
I have been trying for months, unsuccessfully, to get a decent picture of my two girls together.
Attempt #1: Halloween

Makenna and Paige were wearing cute little Halloween outfits during the day, before they donned their pumpkin costumes. That thing on the left? It’s Makenna exiting the photo.

Attempt #2: Playtime last December

Paige had whapped Makenna in the face enough times that Makenna just stopped trying.

Attempt #3: Last Week

My girls are happy and smiley. The quickest way to erase those smiles? Bring out the camera.

4 Responses to “Just. Stay. Put. And smile!”

  1. 1 little e

    aweeeeeeeee. so. cute. Dude, it’s hard enough to get a photo of my one, let alone two! Maybe photoshop? 😉

  2. 2 180/360

    Doot DootaLoo! 180/360 to the rescue… soon I promise.

    -although I have to hit the handicapper signal next to word verification because WTF letters those are- are beyond me!

    Where are my glasses?

  3. 3 Lefty

    In the middle photo, the little one looks terrified. Apparently, you do you job as a mother well.

    Also, my secretary is heading your way over the long weekend. Make sure she stays out of trouble, okay?

  4. 4 gorillabuns

    my two girls are 19months apart. i pray they will like each other one day. that is, if they live to tell the tale. one is always trying to out do the other. the younger one, i find in my household, is the stronger one, and will resort to crafty behavior to survive.

    your children are quite precious by the way!


Leave a Reply

