LVGurl, A to Z

11Feb07

I was combing Whoorl trying to find reference to something she wrote about last year, and I stumbled across this meme. Just so you know, when I throw in a meme, it means that I have some real ideas for a post, but the hamster that powers the writing portion of my brain is sleeping.

[A is for age:]
32

[B is for booze of choice:]
Tanqueray & Tonic

[C is for career:]
English teacher, once my chittlins get a little older.

[D is for your dog’s name:]
Sammie

[E is for essential items you use everyday:]
Headband, water, baby wipes, spot remover (because I am always doing laundry).

[F is for favorite song(s) at the moment:]
That’s impossible for me to answer. I like too much stuff at once.

[G is for favorite games:]
Monopoly and LIFE (I love loading up the plastic car with all the little pegs!)

[H is for hometown:]
I was born in Portland, OR. But I consider myself from the San Francisco Bay Area.

[I is for instruments you play:]
Violin

[J is for jam or jelly you like:]
I don’t.

[K is for kids:]
Makenna and Paige

[L is for last kiss:]
Makenna kissed me goodbye before I left for yoga this morning.

[M is for most admired trait:]
Mine or other people?

[N is for name of your crush:]
Is my husband reading this?

[O is for overnight hospital stays:]
A few. The happiest ones were for my daughters’ births.

[P is for phobias:]
Heights. And those f**king scorpions in our house.

[Q is for quotes you like:]
Wherever you go, there you are.

[R is for biggest regret:]
I work really hard to not regret things. I work on acceptance and letting go. It’s healthier.

[S is for sweets of your choice:]
Marble cake, tootsie rolls

[T is for time you wake up:]
Whenever the Paige alarm clock goes off, usually 6:30am.

[U is for underwear:]
Yes

[V is for vegetables you love:]
Fresh, cold sugarsnap peas out of the pod.

[W is for worst habit:]
I leave piles everywhere. It drives Andrew nuts.

[X is for x-rays you’ve had:]
I know I have, I just can’t remember why.

[Y is for yummy food you make:]
Twice-baked potatoes, lasagna, banana bread.

[Z is for zodiac sign:]
Sun in Aries, Moon in Libra, Leo rising.

6 Responses to “LVGurl, A to Z”

  1. 1 Sizzle

    ah aries sister. 🙂 a good meme sure comes in handy.

  2. 2 gorillabuns

    i’m married to an aries. what day?

  3. 3 LVGurl

    April 5th 🙂

  4. 4 KT

    I love Sammie and all, but D is for Danville!

  5. 5 Angelisa

    MARCI,

    and to think we never knew that we were both libras rising back in the day!

    great to be cyber-stalked by you after all these years! hey, is that kt above my only fellow greek from danville?!

  6. 6 Lefty

    1) I regret EVERYTHING. It is one of my fatal flaws. I need to do a better job learning to let go.

    2) How do you know all that moon rising, sun stuff? I barely remember my birthday.


Leave a Reply

