Things I try to avoid

03Jan07

I just popped in a Wiggles DVD for my oldest daughter, who is almost 2 1/2. I promised myself, before I had kids, that they would never watch anything ridiculous… like The Wiggles. But this new DVD I bought of my own free will, simply because my husband and I were bored to tears with her old one and we needed to hear some new songs.

Those Wiggles, they are an insidious bunch. Those songs follow you, haunt you, taunt you, all day long. Toot toot, chugga chugga, big red fruit salad.

Since I lost the Wiggles battle, I am now doing my best to avoid this group: The Disney Princesses.

No Responses Yet to “Things I try to avoid”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

